Return to Just Right Set® Bariatric Flatware (Set of 3 Utensils: Knife, Fork & Spoon) in Livliga Carrying Case
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful utensils for new bariatric patients March 26, 2019
Reviewer: Erica I. from Pine Bush, NY United States  
This flatware set is the perfect size for new bariatric patients looking for utensils that help you eat the small amounts of food per bite required after surgery. It comes in a convenient case that allows you to take your utensils on the go. I like the quality of the set and the fact that the utensils do not look like kiddie or baby utensils. I highly recommend this and every Livliga product available for helping maintain proper portion controlled servings in a discreet way.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Handles are very short, length of toddler ware March 4, 2019
Reviewer: Sharon from Sebastopol, CA United States  
these are child sized, which is different than bariatric size. Th handles are so small that they are difficult to use. However, they are perfect for my 4 year old grandchild.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 24, 2019
Reviewer: Toni McKinney from Fredericksburg, VA United States  
The feel of the silverware is solid for the silverware being small.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Silverware February 22, 2019
Reviewer: Marla Rush from Strasburg, PA United States  
Loved the silverware and it's sizing.  Appearance is great and weight is proportionate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 16, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bella Vista, AR United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So cute February 13, 2019
Reviewer: Blanche Jackson from Butler, PA United States  
These items are so cute! Are used them for the first time tonight for dinner and I had a difficult time getting used to the idea of such a small utensil. I’m sure over time I will get more used to them and they certainly did help me to take smaller bites and eat slower

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bariatric silverware carrying case January 24, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I really like the silverware, but the carrying case is something I really don't like. It seems really cheap and really cheaply made. The carrying case almost seems as an afterthought. When you think of a carrying case for really nice things you don't think of a clear bag, you think of a nice box or something along those lines. And for the price I paid for 3 pieces of silverware I would expect to get a carrying case that matches the quality and price.

RESPONSE TO YOUR REVIEW:

Thank you for leaving your review. We appreciate your feedback. We understand that not everyone has the same taste or preferences. What we did want to share is some background on why our carrying case was designed the way it is. When we launched the Just Right Set® bariatric dish set our customers who bought it immediately asked if we would develop a flatware set that would work well with the dish set and be as beautifully designed. They also asked that we offer the flatware in its own carrying case that was portable, easy to use... and, most importantly, cleanable. Our clear plastic carrying case with a zipper was chosen, after researching and testing a variety of cases, because it met all the criteria our customers requested. We agree that it is more practical than elegant and we wanted to share with you that that decision was made with purposeful deliberation.

To receive more insight on our flatware product we want to share a recent review by the BariatricFoodie that can be found on her website: https://www.bariatricfoodie.com/product-review-livliga-viva-just-right-set-bariatric-flatware/

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Portion correct, size wrong January 24, 2019
Reviewer: Jeffrey Boshart from Brown Deer, WI United States  
We really like the design and weight of the silverware. The size of bites are perfect but we have a serious problem.

While we want to take smaller bites, our hands are adult size and the handles are designed for kids, not grownups! It is nearly impossible for me to hold onto let alone control the fork or spoon.

Please lengthen the handles but keep the small bit portion. Please? Pretty please?

RESPONSE TO YOUR REVIEW:

Jeff-Thank you for leaving your review. We appreciate your feedback. We understand that not everyone has the same taste or preferences. What we did want to share is some background on why our flatware was designed the way it is. When we launched the Just Right Set® bariatric dish set our customers who bought it immediately asked if we would develop a flatware set that would work well with the dish set and be as beautifully designed. Proportion was very important so that the silverware complemented the dishware. When we studied a longer handle we saw that the proportion was wrong and that the table setting ultimately looked awkward. We also received feedback that the set we did choose helped those using them to be more mindful because they were smaller. We did test out the set with a variety of people, male and female, and with different sized hands. Although easier for some than others to use, everyone we received feedback from was able to use them and also embraced their size.

To receive more insight on our flatware product we want to share a recent review by the BariatricFoodie that can be found on her website: https://www.bariatricfoodie.com/product-review-livliga-viva-just-right-set-bariatric-flatware/

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I will be fighting with my toddlers for these November 21, 2018
Reviewer: Lauren Sanchez from Victorville, CA United States  
My toddlers have already tried claiming this set as theirs... This set forces me to take smaller bites and be mindful of what I am eating.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful November 21, 2018
Reviewer: Stella Nichols from North Port, FL United States  
So cute! And delicate, I love them

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items